Central Florida Transportation Planning Group (CFTPG)

Home / Model Task Force / User Groups / Central Florida Transportation Planning Group (CFTPG)

Central Florida Transportation Planning Group (CFTPG)

The Central Florida Transportation Planning Group (formerly the Central Florida Traffic Data Users Group) meets three times a year to provide presentations on trending transportation topics such as travel demand modeling, revolutionary technologies, transportation system/demand management, urban design, policy and growth management and other relevant transportation planning topics. The sessions are brown-bag lunch format and are open for anyone to attend. No RSVP is required. Please note our new meeting location below:

Central Florida Expressway Authority
4974 ORL Tower Road, Orlando, Florida 32807
from 11:30 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.

For more information, you may contact Judy Pizzo by email: .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address).

2018 Meeting Dates

  • March 29, 2018
  • August 2, 2018
  • November 1, 2018

CFTPG Board Members

The CFTPG Meetings are guided by a volunteer board which includes members from a wide spectrum of the transportation industry who provide input on relevant meeting topics and speakers. Current board members are listed below.

  • Libertad Acosta-Anderson, Florida Department of Transportation
  • Luis Diaz, Stantec Inc.
  • Dr. Naveen Eluru, UCF College of Engineering
  • Dr. Christopher Hawkins, UCF College of Health and Human Affairs
  • Allen Ibaugh, Data Transfer Solutions Inc.
  • Jack Klodzinski, Florida Turnpike Enterprise/AECOM
  • Fred Milch, East Central Florida Regional Planning Council
  • Karl Passetti, Kittelson and Associates Inc.
  • Judy Pizzo, Florida Department of Transportation
  • Mary Ross, Gannett Fleming, Inc.
  • Brenda Young, Florida Department of Transportation

CFTPG 2018 Meeting #2, Thursday, August 2, 2018

This meeting will focus on the Growth Management legislation and how its impacts on local government land use planning. More details coming soon.

Meet and Greet—11:30 AM • Presentations—12:00 Noon

Read More

CFTPG Meeting, Thursday, March 29, 2018

Autonomous Vehicles – The Adolescence Years Join us for Autonomous Vehicles the Adolescence Years

Autonomous vehicles (AV) are beginning to revolutionize mobility across the country not just in private transportation but in public transportation as well. Transit agencies in Florida are in the process of testing AV technology on their buses and are working with providers on trial projects. This session will focus on three such trial projects – the LYNX LYMMO Bus Rapid Transit, the University of Central Florida Campus AV Circulator, and the Gainesville Autonomous Transit Shuttle. The presentations and the follow-up discussion will focus on what transit agencies in Florida are doing to get prepared for the AV revolution, what regional and state transportation agencies are doing to support these measures, and how these projects fit into the region’s transportation goals. Join us to hear the following experts share information about their projects:

  • Tomika Monterville, Director of Planning and Development at the Central Florida Regional Transportation Authority (LYNX)
  • Jeremy Dilmore, P.E., FDOT District 5 TSM&O Engineer-Freeways
  • Jesus Gomez, Transit Director, City of Gainesville

You will learn about:

  • How autonomous technology is impacting transit systems planning
  • What the region is doing to get prepared for widespread AV implementation such as infrastructure, workforce, economic development, etc.,
  • Where AV transit technology is going and how to tie it back to roadway investments and demand on the roadway network

Meet and Greet—11:30 AM • Presentations—12:00 Noon

Meeting materials can be viewed and downloaded at http://cfgis.org/FDOT-Resources/Meeting-Materials/Category-1-Example/Materials-from-03-29-2018-Meeting.aspx

Read More

Mailing List Signup
// var _gaq = _gaq || []; // _gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-17007970-1']); // _gaq.push(['_trackPageview']); // (function() { // var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true; // ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js'; // var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s); // })();
Model Task Force Logo